Let’s Dress Up

Preppy style is probably low key my signature style. If a dress is sleek and elegant I’m on it. If a skirt can show my curves well and it’s not to short then that’s for me. Both completed with a nice pair of heels. So picking an outfit for this blog was effortless for me as it was influenced by my personal style.

I teamed up with menswear curator  Katlego Molaolwa to give a classic formal look.

As a menswear curator it was quite natural for Katlego to put a look that coordinated with mine. I came to the show with a grey knee length Trenery dress.  From there, he immediately knew that my outfit would go well with his David Jones suit, worn with a crisp with shirt and unbuttoned to give it an edgy but clean look.

To complete my look ,I accessorized with a simple gold bangle and and pearl studs from Woolworths SA.

Katlego kept his look clean by accessorizing with a lapel pin from Almunni Orirginals and a leather strip watch.

Shoes

Photography credits: Neo Baepi 

 

Leave a Reply

